qosamassive.blogg.se

Free windows 98 iso for virtualbox
Free windows 98 iso for virtualbox






Host Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 圆4 Version 1709 (Build 16299.125) Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 Eight-Core Processor 3.00 GHzĮxternal Hard Drive (Back-up): Seagate Backup Plus Hub 8 TB (USB 3.0) Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus AX370 Gaming K5 I'll list the specs of my PC so that hopefully it may help someone here point out the culprit of this problem: Using a different ISO from a different sourceĪnd I STILL get the EXACT same error messages in the EXACT same point during the installation process. Splitting the virtual hard disk into multiple files Setting USB compatibility to 1.1 in vm settings Running hardware compatibility for VMWare Workstation (I set it to Workstation 6.5-7 in my last attempt)

free windows 98 iso for virtualbox

I have tried numerous methods, including: Now I have no clue what I'm doing wrong here, because I have watched several Youtube tutorials and have re-watched them several times following their similar if not exact steps and I have done thorough research to see if anyone else has ever had this problem and as to what exactly causes this problem and have found less than relevant results.

free windows 98 iso for virtualbox

But then I reach the point where it says, "Setting up hardware: Windows 98 is now setting up your hardware and any Plug and Play devices you may have." At this point I'm supposed to have the date & time settings come up, but instead I get two error messages:Īnd here's the "Explorer" error message with details:Ĭlicking Close and OK on both of them doesn't do any good as the operating system just sits there and when I restart the vm the same kind of messages bombard the entire installation process, doing a second restart will get me to the login window but when I hit Cancel the same messages come back up and Windows will not start up, so my vm is basically a brick. As far as going through formatting the disk, going through the first part of setup, picking out components to install, entering names and product key, etc, that all goes fine. My memory setting is 256 MB of RAM and the virtual hard disk is 8 GB (IDE), I have tried installing this with a CD-ROM bootable ISO as well as a CD-ROM ISO with a boot floppy image. Since Sunday I've been attempting to install Windows 98 SE for the first time in Workstation 14 Pro and I keep running into the same strange problem that I haven't heard of anyone else having and have found no information neither in the VMware community nor elsewhere online about it whatsoever (I'm currently on my eleventh attempt I believe).








Free windows 98 iso for virtualbox